School Board Information

Last Updated: 5/24/2022 10:08 PM

The Board of Education consists of nine members elected at large. Three members are elected each year to a three-year term.

The Berlin Area School District serves the city of Berlin, Nepeuskun, Rushford, Aurora, Poy Sippi, Bloomfield, Saxeville, Leon, Warren, Marion, Brooklyn, Seneca and St. Marie. The district is governed by a nine-member board elected at large.

Regular meetings of the Board of Education will be held in the Clay Lamberton Professional Learning Center or other location designated by the Board of Education on the fourth Wednesday of each month, time to be set by the Board of Education. Special meetings shall be held upon the written request of any Board of Education member; meetings may be held in closed session as determined by the Board of Education.

The Board of Education has four standing committees: Employee Relations, Long-Range Planning, Building and Grounds, and Policy. The functions of the standing committees shall be fact-finding, deliberative, and advisory to the Board. See board policy 0155 Board Committees for more information about each standing committee.

2021-2022 Meeting Agendas (June/5.25.22 Regular May Meeting/5.23.22 Meeting/5.19.22 Special Meeting/5.11.22 Work Meeting/5.11.22 Special Meeting

2021-2022 Meeting Minutes (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2020-2021 Meeting Minutes (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2019-2020 Meeting Minutes (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2018-2019 Meeting Minutes (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2017-2018 Meeting Minutes (Jun/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sep/Aug/Jul)

2016-2017 Meeting Minutes (Jun/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sep/Aug/Jul)
 

What Every Board Member Needs to Know
Open Meetings Law Information
Wisconsin Association of School Boards "At Your Service"
2020-21 Annual Meeting Packet

 

2021-22 School Board Meeting Schedule

July 28th, 2021 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

August 25th, 2021 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

September 22nd, 2021 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

October 27th, 2021 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

November 10th, 2021 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

December 1st, 2021 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

January 26th, 2022 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

February 23rd, 2022 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

March 16th, 2022 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

April 27th, 2022 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

May 25th, 2022 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

June 22nd, 2022 Regular Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

School Board Members

Catherine Kujawa (President)
ckujawa@berlin.k12.wi.us

Nick Bartol (Vice President)
nbartol@berlin.k12.wi.us

Beth Malchetske (Treasurer)
bmalchetske@berlin.k12.wi.us

Dina Dretske (Clerk)
ddretske@berlin.k12.wi.us

Catrina Burgess
cburgess@berlin.k12.wi.us

Mark Finger
mfinger@berlin.k12.wi.us

Sara Podoll
spodoll@berlin.k12.wi.us

Michael Shattuck
mshattuck@berlin.k12.wi.us

Nick Toney
ntoney@berlin.k12.wi.us