School Board Information

Last Updated: 8/14/2020 4:41 PM

The Board of Education consists of nine members elected at large. Three members are elected each year to a three-year term.

The Berlin Area School District serves the city of Berlin, Nepeuskun, Rushford, Aurora, Poy Sippi, Bloomfield, Saxeville, Leon, Warren, Marion, Brooklyn, Seneca and St. Marie. The district is governed by a nine-member board elected at large.

Regular meetings of the Board of Education will be held in the Clay Lamberton Professional Learning Center or other location designated by the Board of Education on the third Wednesday of each month, time to be set by the Board of Education. Special meetings shall be held upon the written request of any Board of Education member; meetings may be held in closed session as determined by the Board of Education.

The Board of Education has four standing committees: Employee Relations, Long-Range Planning, Building and Grounds and Policy. The functions of the standing committees shall be fact-finding, deliberative and advisory to the Board. See board policy 0155 Board Committees for more information about each standing committee.

2020-2021 Meeting Agendas (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2020-2021 Meeting Minutes (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2019-2020 Meeting Agendas (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2019-2020 Meeting Minutes (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2018-2019 Meeting Agendas  (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2018-2019 Meeting Minutes (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2017-2018 Meeting Agendas (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)

2017-2018 Meeting Minutes (Jun/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sep/Aug/Jul)

2016-2017 Meeting Agendas (Jun/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sep/Aug/Jul)

2016-2017 Meeting Minutes (Jun/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sep/Aug/Jul)

What Every Board Member Needs to Know
Open Meetings Law Information
Wisconsin Association of School Boards "At Your Service"
Wisconsin Association of School Boards "Legislative Update"

School Board Members

Catherine Kujawa (President)

Nick Bartol (Vice President)

Beth Malchetske (Treasurer)

Dina Dretske (Clerk)

Craig Batley

Mark Finger

Sara Podoll

Linda Reetz

Anna Schaffer