School Board Information

The Board of Education consists of nine members elected at large. Three members are elected each year to a three-year term.

The Berlin Area School District serves the city of Berlin, Nepeskun, Rushford, Aurora, Poy Sippi, Bloomfield, Saxeville, Leon, Warren, Marion, Brooklyn, Seneca and St. Marie. The district is governed by a nine-member board elected at large.

Regular meetings of the Board of Education will be held in the Clay Lamberton Professional Learning Center or other location designated by the Board of Education on the third Wednesday of each month, time to be set by the Board of Education. Special meetings shall be held upon the written request of any Board of Education member; meetings may be held in closed session as determined by the Board of Education.

The Board of Education has four standing committees: Employee Relations, Long-Range Planning, Building and Grounds and Policy. The functions of the standing committees shall be fact-finding, deliberative and advisory to the Board. See board policy 0155 Board Committees for more information about each standing committee.

2016-2017 Meeting Agendas (Jun/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sep/Aug/Jul)

2017-2018 Meeting Agendas (June/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sept/Aug/Jul)
2016-2017 Meeting Minutes (Jun/May/Apr/Mar/Feb/Jan/Dec/Nov/Oct/Sep/Aug/Jul)
What Every Board Member Needs to Know
Open Meetings Law Information
Wisconsin Association of School Boards "At Your Service"
Wisconsin Association of School Boards "Legislative Update"

School Board Members

Catherine Kujawa (President)
ckujawa@berlin.k12.wi.us

Sue Haase (Vice President)
shaase@berlin.k12.wi.us

Beth Malchetske (Treasurer)
bmalchetske@berlin.k12.wi.us

Dina Dretske (Clerk)
ddretske@berlin.k12.wi.us

Nick Bartol
nbartol@berlin.k12.wi.us 

Craig Batley
cbatley@berlin.k12.wi.us

Mark Finger
mfinger@berlin.k12.wi.us

Linda Reetz
lreetz@berlin.k12.wi.us

Paul Werch
pwerch@berlin.k12.wi.us